The Special Olympics were held at Traylor Stadium this past weekend. Evan Morris finished as the Pent Athlete and was recognized as the overall District Champion winning 1st place in the following events: 100m, 400m, Running Long Jump, High jump, the 4×100 relays, and 2nd place finish in the Shotput. Peyton McKeithen finished as the Female Champ in the 200m and 1st in the 4×100 relays. Jazzmine Brito earned two gold medals in softball and the 100m dash and a bronze medal in the 400m relay. David Hogaboom earned two gold medals in the 100m run and the softball throw.